Grey Wool Skulls & Roses Tote Bag

I know it’s a little late for Halloween, but I’m starting to find flowers etc a little twee ..!

I crocheted this bag with Half Double Crochet stitches, using 3 strands of normal weight yarn and an 8 or 9 mm hook. This is now my new favourite stitch, it gives good structure and texture.

Flower pattern and Skull pattern. The bag is same pattern as previous bags, eg Black Wool Tote Bag. The bags do come up quite small, approx 12 in / 30 cm across at widest point. When I get my 12 mm hook and more chunky wool I will experiment with making them larger!

Leave a Reply

